Chemical Engineering Student Achievements – 2023-24

The students of Chemical Engineering have excelled academically, achieved remarkable academic success, excelled in research, shown exceptional leadership skills and bagged diverse co-curricular and extracurricular achievements. The students participated in many prestigious national competitions across India such as Technosmania-2024 (Osmania University), NMTEA-2024 (BITS Hyderabad), SREE-2024 (NIT Jalandhar), Annamalai University, MIT Pune, ChemEEE-2024 (IIPE Vizag), INCEEE-2023 (NIT Warangal), Schemcon-2023 (Kongu Engineering College), Chemcon-2023 (IIChE-Kolkata), BVRIT, MGIT etc. and bagged multiple prizes in various categories. Our students have also shown record in extracurricular achievements. Overall, their accomplishments highlight a blend of academic excellence, leadership, and creative talent.

Academic and research Achievements:

The students of Chemical Engineering have excelled academically, earning prestigious awards and accolades. Mr. Amay Vanneldas was honored with the "Best Outgoing Student" award and a Silver Medal for 2023-24 Academic awards CBIT, while Mr. S. Kalyan Sai received the "Best Outstanding Student" award from the Knowledge Research Academy. Outstanding achievements in research were demonstrated by Mr. Anvith and Mr. Varaprasad secured first prizes in paper presentations at Schemcon-2023 and Technosmania-2024. Additionally, Ms. Ramya Ravali and Ms. Varsha Yalala earned first place in a poster presentation at Technosmania-2024, and Mr. Anvith and team, Ms. Sravya and team, and Mr. Aman and team received best poster awards at NMTEA-24. Mr. Dhruv published a paper in Materials Today Proceedings and won Best Paper at Research Day – 2024. Mr. Udesh and Mr. Omesh won best presentation at SREE-2024, NIT Jalandhar. Furthermore, our students received inhouse seed grants for research projects, including teams led by Mr. Udesh and Mr. Amay, showcasing their dedication and intellectual prowess.

Co-curricular and Extracurricular Achievements

In leadership and community engagement, our students have taken on significant roles that showcase their commitment beyond academics. Ms. Nishitha Reddy was appointed President of Chaitanya Samskriti for 2023-24, while Mr. Vishnu Revanth Reddy was named President of Chiatanya Kreeda. Additionally, Ms. Shruthi Boddupalli represented CBIT as the Student SPOC for INSPIRE Hyd 2024. In competitive events, Ms. Sathwika and Mr. Abhilash won first prizes in Idea Presentation and Business Plan competitions at Technosmania-2024 and BVRIT-2024, respectively. Ms. Vaishnavi won 1st prize in ACE-EPIC Idea Exploration 3.0. Mr. Udesh received the Community Innovation Fellowship by NITI Aayog – ACIC-CBIT for 2024-25 underscoring their proactive involvement in innovation. Our students have also excelled in extracurricular activities. Ms. Chitra Bhanu was honored to be the Captain of the CBIT Women's Volleyball Team for 2023-24. Mr. Dhruv and his band, Midnight City, achieved first place at multiple music competitions, including Nirvana 2024 (MGIT), the Battle of Bands at Swarakruthi 2024 (BVRIT), and Infinity 2024 (Woxsen University).



			Alle 1 Affiliated to Classical Milli Service Part		
					 Mr. Udesh and Mr. Omesh student research grant – 2024-25. Mr. Dhruv, published a paper in Materials Today Proceedings, co-authored with Mr. Eswar Aditya, Mr. Gaurav, Ms. Sravya and Dr. Gubbala Ramesh. Mr. Anvith and Mr. Varaprasad won 1st prize in paper presentation @Technosmania -2024 Ms. Sathwika and Ms. Shruthi received 1st prize in Debate competition @Technosmania -2024 Mr. Idesh and Mr. Omesh won Best presentation in SREE-2024, NIT Jalandhar Mr. Anvith and Ms. Sravya won best poster award, NMTEA-2024 BITS Hyderabad. Ms. Syothi and Ms. Sravya won best poster award, NMTEA-2024 BITS Hyderabad. Ms. Sathwika Grad Prize in Shark Tank – MGIT -2024 Ms. A. Rithvika won 2nd prize in oral presentation at Chemspark-2024, CBIT. Mr. Syed won 1st prize in poster presentation at Chemspark-2024, CBIT. Mr. Surav won 1st prize in model making at Chemspark-2024, CBIT. Ms. Anna Thomas won 2nd prize in model making at Chemspark-2024, CBIT. Mr. Dhruw Gollapudi won Best paper award on Research Day - 2023. Ms. Shruthi B won 2nd prize in Extempore competition, Ms. Ch. Ashritha won 2nd prize and Mr. Dhruw Gollapudi won Best paper award on Research Day - 2023. Mr. Dhruw Gollapudi won 3rd prize in Extempore competition, Ms. Ch. Ashritha won 2nd prize and Mr. Dhruw Collapudi won 3rd prize in Extempore competition, Ms. Ch. Ashritha won 2nd prize and Mr. Dhruw Collapudi won 3rd prize in Extempore competition, Ms. Ch. Ashritha won 2nd prize and Mr. Dhruw Collapudi won 3rd prize in Extempore consolition prizes in Quiz competition held as a part of National Education Day - 2023. Mr. Dhruw, along with the Band (Midnight City) won First place at the Battle of Bands - Swarakruthi 2024 - BVRT. Mr. Dhruw, along with the Band (Midnight City) won First place at Infinity - 2024 – Woxsen University.
Mr. Amay Vanneldas won "Best Outgoing student", from Knowledge Research Academy - 2023-24	Mr. S. Kalyan Sai won "Best Outstanding student" from Knowledge Research Academy – 2023-24	Mr. Amay Vanneldas - Silver medalist -2023-24	Ms. Nishitha Reddy was honored to be "President of Chiatanya Samskriti" - 2023-24	Mr. Vishnu Revanth Reddy was honored to be "President of Chiatanya Kreeda" - 2023-24	
	MT Andread				
Ms. Chitra Bhanu was honored to be "Captain of CBIT Women Volley Ball Team" - 2023-24	Mr. Chandrakanth and Mr. Nithesh won 1st prize in oral presentation – MIT Pune – 2024	Ms. Ramya Ravali and Ms. Varsha Yalala won 1 st prize in poster presentation @Technosmania -2024	Mr. Anvith and Mr. Varaprasad won 1 st prize in paper presentation @Schemcon-2023, Kongu Engg. College.	Mr. Aman Dubey received best poster award, NMTEA- 2024 BITS Hyderabad.	
				BUSHICKS FLAN DAIL FOR THE - 20	
Ms. Nissy and Ms. Chitra Bhanu received 3r prize in oral presentation at Annamalai University, 2024.	Mr. Dhruv, along with the Band (Midnight City) won First place at Nirvana - 2024 – MGIT.	Ms. Sathwika and Mr. Abhilash received 1 st prize in Idea presentation @Technosmania -2024	Mr. Amay, Mr. Rupesh, Mr. Dhanush, Mr. Kalyan received student research grant – 2024-25, CBIT.	Ms, Sathwika and Mr. Abhilash received 1 st prize in Buisiness plan competition – BVRIT-2024	
	NGINERS Wei CONTROLLE D				
Ms. Vaishnavi won 1st prize in ACE-EPI Idea Exploration 3.0 – 2024	Ms. Sravya Kolluru received 1st prize in Essay writing competition, IIC CBIT 2023.	Ms. Likhitha Shanmukhi won 1st prize in Quiz competition, IIC CBIT 2023.	Ms. Shruthi B represented CBIT as student SPOC for INSPIRE Hyd 2024, organized by KIYE.	Mr. Udesh received Community Innovation Fellowship – NITI Aayog – ACIC-CBIT -2024-25	

TEAD Dept. of Chemical Engineering Chairanys Bharithi Institute of Technology Gandipet, Hyderabed-76.