

COMMITTED TO RESEARCH, INNOVATION AND EDUCATION YEARS

No.CBIT/159/Admn./2021

Dt.04.12.2021

CIRCULAR

Sub: CBIT - Admission of 1st Semester Students of BE / B. Tech. during the academic year 2021-2022 - Prevention of Ragging and Punishment for indulging in Ragging - Formation of Committees - Revised - Reg.

As the first semester class work of B.E. / B. Tech. commenced from **Dt.29.12.2021**, the following Committees are formed for the academic year 2021-2022, to take necessary for preventing ragging and for maintaining discipline in the Campus.

I. ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE

1	Prof. P. Ravinder Reddy, Principal	Chairman
2	Sri C. Satya Babu, Civic Body Municipal Commissioner, Narsingi	Member
3	Sri K. S. Rao, ACP, Banjara Hills- Police Admn.	Member
4	Sri R. Ravikanth Reddy, Deputy Editor-Local Media The Hindu	Member
5	Sri D. Ramesh Kumar	Member
	President-Swamy Vivekananda Educational Association-NGO	
6	Smt. P. Jayalakshmi-Parent	Member
7	Dr. N. L. N. Reddy, Director-CDC	Member
8	Prof. K. Jagannadha Rao, JD-SA&P & Head, CED	Member
9	Prof. P.V.R. Ravindra Reddy, Head, MED	Member
10	Prof. G. Suresh Babu, Head, EEE	Member
11	Prof. D. Krishna Reddy, Head, ECE	Member
12	Prof. Y. Rama Devi, Head, CSE	Member
13	Prof. K. Radhika, Head, IT	Member
14	Dr. P. V. Naga Prapurna, I/c- Head, Chem. Engg.	Member
15	Dr. Y. Rajasri, I/c-Head, Biotechnology	Member
16	Dr. B. Indira, Head, MCA	Member
17	Dr. S. Saraswathi, I/c-Head, SMS.	Member
18	Prof. B. Sreenivasaa Reddy, Head, Physics	Member
19	Prof. K. Laxmi, Head, Chemistry	Member
20	Prof. P. Raj Reddy, Head, Mathematics	Member
21	Mrs. A. Vijaya Lakshmi, Asst. Prof., English	Member
22	Dr. C. Srikanth Reddy, Librarian	Member
23	Dr. R. Rajeswari, Asst. Physical Director	Member
24	Sri K. R. K. Prasad, Project Engineer	Member
25	Mrs. K. Vasantha Lakshmi, Lab Asst., CED	Member
26	Mr. K. Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy, Lab Asst., ECE	Member
27	Student Representative (Topper of 3rd Year)	Member
28	Student Representative (Topper of 2nd Year)	Member
29	Prof. P. Sreenivas Sarma, Director-SA&P	Convener

This Committee looks into the registered cases of Ragging at the Institute level and awards punishment to the defaulters after a thorough enquiry, as per the Guidelines of UGC.

Depending on the seriousness of the case, the Committee decides on the need for further help from Police or Legal forces.

The Heads of Departments are requested to take leading role to prevent ragging in the CBIT campus, Gandipet, Mehdipatnam, Langarhouse, Khanapur Bus Stands, Boys Hostel and Girls Hostel. The Heads of Departments are hereby requested to attend the anti ragging duties in the college during 4.30 PM to 6.00 PM as per the following schedule from the 1st day of class work for 1st Year Students. The faculty will also be drafted for attending the said duties in the college from 4.30 PM to 6.00 PM every day.

1.	Prof. D.	Krishna	Reddy, Head,	ECE
0	D CT	*	11 5	

2. Prof. K. Jagannadha Rao, Head, Civil Engg.

3. Prof. K. Radhika, Head, IT

4. Prof. G. Suresh Babu, Head, EEE

5. Prof. K. Lakshmi, Head, Chemistry

6. Prof. B. Sreenivasa Reddy, Head, Physics

7. Prof. Y. Rama Devi, Head, CSE

8. Prof. P. Raji Reddy, Head, Mathematics

9. Prof. P. V. R. Ravindra Reddy, Head, MED

10. Dr. P. V. Naga Prapurna, I/c-Head, Chem. Engg.

11. Dr. B. Indira, Head, MCA

12. Dr. Y. Raja Sri, I/c-Head, Bio-Tech.

13. Dr. S. Saraswathi, I/c-Head, SMS

- 2nd & 4th Wednesday

- 2nd & 4th Monday

- 1st, 3rd & 5th Wednesday

- 1st, 3rd & 5th Tuesday

- 1st, 3rd & 5th Friday

- 1st, 3rd & 5th Thursday

- 1st, 3rd & 5th Monday

- 1st, 3rd & 5th Tuesday

- 2nd & 4th Tuesday

- 2nd & 4th Friday

- 1st, 3rd & 5th Wednesday

- 2nd & 4th Thursday

- 2nd & 4th Tuesday

All the Heads of the Departments are advised to draft the Staff from their respective Departments with an intimation to the Principal's Office for attending the Anti-Ragging duty with effect from 1st day of 1st year class work i.e., on 06.12.2021 from 4.30 PM to 6.00 PM as shown below. The Heads of the Departments are also advised to instruct their Staff, who are attending Anti-Ragging duty, to report by 4.25 PM and sign in the Register kept in the Principal's Office at 5.45PM.

	•		
1.	Bio-Tech. Dept.	1 staff member daily from Monday to Friday	
2.	Chemical Engg. Dept.	1 staff member daily from Monday to Friday	
3.	Chemistry Department	1 staff Member on Tuesday & Thursday	
4.	Civil Engg. Department	2 staff members / daily from Monday to Friday	
5.	CSE Department	3 staff members / daily from Monday to Friday	
6.	EEE Department	2 staff members / daily from Monday to Friday	
7.	ECE Department	3 staff members / daily from Monday to Friday	
8.	IT Department	2 staff members / daily from Monday to Friday	
9.	MCA Department	1 staff member on Tuesday, Thursday	
10.	Mathematics Department	2 staff members / daily from Monday to Friday	
11.	Mech. Engg. Department	2 staff members / daily from Monday to Friday	
12.	Physics Department	1 staff member on Monday, Wednesday & Friday	

1 staff member on Tuesday, Thursday

III. ANTI-RAGGING CELL (Help Desk) :

SMS Department

13.

1.	Dr. P. Ravinder Reddy, Principal	Mobile: 8466997204
2.	Prof. P. Sreenivas Sarma, Director - SA&P	Mobile: 9391016066
3.	Principal's Office	Mobile: 8466997201
4.	Office of the Director-SA&P	Mobile: 9392864907

IV. DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE:

1.	Prof. P. Ravinder Reddy, Principal	Chairman
2.	Prof. N.V. Koteswara Rao, Director-IQAC	Member
3.	Prof. Suresh Pabboju, Director-AEC&COE	Member
4.	Prof. K. Krishnaveni, Director-Academics	Member
5.	Prof. A. D. Sarma, Director-R&D	Member
6.	Prof. Umakanta Choudhury, Director-I&I	Member
7.	Prof. M. Swamydas, JD-Academics (Informatics)	Member
8.	Prof. K. Jagannadha Rao, JD-SA&P & Head, Civil Engg.	Member
9.	Prof. P.V.R. Ravindra Reddy, Head, MED	Member
10.	Prof. K. Radhika, Head, IT	Member
11.	Prof. D. Krishna Reddy, Head, ECE	Member
12.	Prof. G. Suresh Babu, Head, EEE	Member
13.	Prof. Y. Rama Devi, Head, CSE	Member
14.	Prof. B. Sreenivasa Reddy, Head, Physics	Member
15.	Prof. K. Laxmi, Head, Chemistry	Member
16.	Prof. P. Raj Reddy, Head, Mathematics	Member
17.	Dr. B. Indira, Head, MCA	Member
18.	Dr. S. Saraswathi, I/c-Head, SMS.	Member
19.	Dr. P. V. Naga prapurna, I/c-Head, Chemical Engg.	Member
20.	Dr. Y. Rajasri, I/c-Head, Biotechnology	Member
21.	Prof. P. V. Prasad, Controller of Examinations	Member
22.	Dr. C. Srikanth Reddy, Librarian	Member
23.	Dr. R. Rajeswari, Asst. Physical Director	Member
24.	Prof. M. Koti Reddy, Civil Engg.	Member
25.	Prof. M. V. Krishna Rao, Civil Engg.	Member
26.	Prof. S.S.V. Chalam, Civil Engg.	Member
27.	Prof. N. Rama Devi, CSE	Member
28.	Prof. K. Sagar, CSE	Member
29.	Prof. S. China Ramu, CSE	Member
30.	Prof. P. Narahari Sastry, EÇE	Member
31.	Prof. M. Ganeshwar Rao, Mathematics	Member
32.	Prof. K. Sadasiva Rao, MCA	Member
33.	Prof. G. Chandra Mohan Reddy, Mech. Engg.	Member
34.	Prof. M. V. S. Murali Krishna, Mech. Engg.	Member
35.	Prof. N. V. Srinivasulu, Mech. Engg.	Member
36.	Prof. P. Prabhakar Reddy, Mech. Engg.	Member
37.	Prof. G. Laxmaiah, Mech. Engg.	Member
38.	Mrs. A. Vijaya Lakshmi, Asst. Prof., English	Member
39.	Prof. P. Sreenivas Sarma, Director-SA&P	Convener

Disciplinary Committee has to look into the General Conduct of Students in the campus and compliance with "Code of Conduct". Hence their duties will be within the Jurisdiction of the Code of Conduct. It is the responsibility of this Committee to monitor the discipline of Students within the Campus, CBIT Hostels and even outside, if such a situation arises. Further, the Committee has to report the violation cases to the Principal and on his advice either can take a direct action on the spot or refer for further enquiry depending upon the seriousness of the situation.

PRINCIPAL

To

All Heads of the Departments for information & necessary action and advised to arrange for circulation of the information among all the concerned staff under their control.

CC to All Directors, Joint Directors and Functionary Heads, for information.