



Department of Physics

Minutes of the Board of Studies meeting held on 16-07-2020 at 10:30 AM through Zoom Cloud Meetings The minutes of the meeting are as follows.

Agenda:

- 1. To consider and approve the revision of B.E./B.Tech. I/IV Physics Syllabus (R20 Scheme).
- 2. Any other item with the permission of the Chair.

Members Present:

All the following committee members are present in the meeting:

| 1. | Dr. B. Linga Reddy, Professor & Head, Dept of Physics, CBIT | - Chairman |
|----|---|------------|
| 2. | Dr. J. Siva Kumar, Professor, Dept of Physics, OU | - Member |
| 3. | Dr. C. Vishnuvardhan Reddy, Dept of Physics, OU | - Member |
| 4. | Dr. Y. Aparna, Dept of Physics, JNTUH | - Member |
| 5. | Dr. Y. Purushotham, Scientist – D, C-MET | - Member |
| 6. | Dr. B. Sreenivasa Reddy, Dept of Physics, CBIT | - Member |
| 7. | Dr. Y. Srinivasa Reddy, Dept of Physics, CBIT | - Member |

At the outset, the chairman welcomed the members of Board of Studies and informed about the agenda of the meeting.

- 1. The proposed Physics Syllabus for B.E./B.Tech. I Year (R20 Scheme) was presented before the committee and was discussed in detail. It was resolved to approve B.E./B.Tech. I year Physics Syllabus in line with AICTE Model Curriculum.
- 2. The following FOUR theory papers were approved:
 - i. "Optics and Semiconductor Physics" for CSE, IT & AIDS
 - ii. "Mechanics and Materials Science" for Civil & Mechanical
 - iii. "Electromagnetic Theory and Quantum Mechanics" for ECE & EEE
 - iv. "Physics" for Chemical & Biotech.
- 3. The BoS committee also approved the I Year Physics Laboratory Syllabus.
- 4. Also, the revised Course Objectives and Course Outcomes of the VIII Semester Open Elective Paper (R18 Scheme) "History of Science & Technology" were also approved by the Committee.

& de

Chairman BoS & HoD, Physics