

CHAITANYA BHARATHI Institute of technology

Autonomous Institute | Affiliated to Osmania University

Date: 14-03-2024

ORDERS

No. CBIT/079/ADMN/2024

Sub: CBIT(A) - Constitution of Board of Studies for the Department of **Computer Science and Engineering** - Reg.

The Board of Studies is hereby re-constituted for the Department of **Computer Science and Engineering**, CBIT(A), given as below.

COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES AND ITS FUNCTIONS FOR THE DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

1. Composition:

SI. No	Composition	Name of the Member
1.	Head of the Department concerned (Chairperson)	Raman Dugyala Professor, Dept. of CSE, CBIT, Hyderabad
2.	All the Professors of the Department	Prof. M. Swamy Das Dept. of CSE, CBIT, Hyderabad Prof. S. China Ramu Dept. of CSE, CBIT, Hyderabad Prof. Sangeeta Gupta Dept. of CSE, CBIT, Hyderabad Prof. R. Ravinder Reddy Dept. of CSE, CBIT, Hyderabad
3.	One Associate Professor in the Department	Dr. VPadmavathi Dept. of CSE, CBIT, Hyderabad
4.	One Assistant Professor in the Department	Sri. M. Venkata Krishna Reddy Dept. of CSE, CBIT, Hyderabad
5.	Two subject experts from outside the parent University are to be nominated by the Academic Council.	Dr. Praveen Tammana Assistant Professor, Dept. of CSE, IIT Hyderabad. praveent@cse.iith.ac.in, (040) 23016373 Dr. Nagender Kumar S Associate Professor, SCIS University of Hyderabad. Central University P.O, Hyderabad-500 046, nks@uohyd.ac.in, 8500118379

🔀 principal@cbit.ac.in 🔍www.cbit.ac.in

Sec. 84669 97201



6.	One expert is to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the Autonomous College Principal.	Prof. M Venkat Dass Chairperson, BOS(CSE), University College of Engineering Osmania University HYD. m.venkatadass@osmania.ac.in, vmaredu@gmail.com 9440488428
7.	Special Invitee	Dr. Suresh Kumar Lokhande Chairperson, BOS(CSE), University College of Engineering, Osmania University, Hyderabad suresh lokhande@geneiil
8.	One representative from industry/corporate sector/allied areas to be nominated by the Principal.	Hyderabad., suresh.lokhande@gmail.com, 9492430755 Mr. Srikanth Srinivasan, Sr. Director & Head - embership & Outreach srikanth@nasscom.in, 98495 62105
9.	One/two members of the College alumni to be nominated by the Principal[One from UG/One from PG], if applicable.	Mr. M.Nagarjuna Reddy Team Manager, SAP Labs India Pvt. Ltd.,Hyderabad. venkatnagarjuna.male@gmail.com, Mobile: 8328101482 Mr. Rahul Katikineni, Lead Software Engineer, Freshworks, Hyderabad, 500081 rahul.katikineni@gmail.com, Ph: 7799474855
10.	Experts from outside the Autonomous College, whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated, to be nominated by the Principal.	Mr. M. Venkat Rao Associate Vice President, Sunsoft Solutions Inc, Gachibowli, Hyderabad-32 Email: mvrao@sunsoftsol.com, 7989742636 Mr. ViharKurama Co-founder , Caravel.AI Email : vihar@caravel.ai, Mobile: 9133744144
		Srinadh Bodepudi Senior Project Manager, DXC Technology, Hyderabad Mr. AkashSinha
		Head, Learning and Development, L4G, Hyderabad. Email : akash.sinha@L4G.in, Mobile: 8008465105

II. Term :

The term of the nominated members shall be three years.

III. Meeting :

The principal of the college shall draw the schedule for meeting of the Board of Studies for different Departments. The meeting may be scheduled as and when necessary, but at least once a year.

IV. Functions :

The Board of Studies of a department in the college shall:

- (a) Prepare syllabi for various courses keeping in view the objectives of the college interest of the stakeholders and national requirement for consideration and approval of the Academic Council.
- (b) Suggest methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques.
- (c) Suggest panel of names to the Academic Council for appointment of examiners; and
- (d) Coordinate research, teaching, extension, and other academic activities in the department/college.



PRINCIPAL