

CHAITANYA BHARATHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (A): HYDERABAD -75

Dt.05.03.2021

ORDERS

Sub: CBIT(A) - Re-Constitution of Board of Studies for the Department of Mech. Engg.. - Reg.

The Board of Studies is hereby re-constituted for the department of Mechanical Engineering, CBIT(A), as given below.

COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES AND ITS FUNCTIONS FOR THE DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

I. Composition:

1. Chair Person	1. Prof. P. V. R.Ravindra Reddy
2. All the Professors of the Department	1. Prof. P. Ravinder Reddy
	2. Prof. G.Chandra Mohan Reddy
	2.Prof. M. V. S. Murali Krishna
	3. Prof. N. V. Srinivasulu
	4. Prof. P. Prabhakar Reddy
	5.Prof. G.Laxmaiah
3. One Associate Professor	Dr. K. Kishor
4. One Assistant Professor	Dr.B.V.S.Rao
5. Two experts in the subject from outside the	1. Prof. P. Lakshmi Narayana, MED, UCE, OU.
college to be nominated by the Academic Council	2. Prof. N. Venkat Reddy, MED, IIT, Hyderabad.
	3. Dr. Y.Ravikumar,NIT, Warangal
6. One expert to be nominated by the Vice-	1. Prof M.Chandra Sekhar Reddy, MED, UCE, OU
Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by	
the college Principal	
7. One representative from industry/corporate	Dr. K. Ramesh Kumar, Sc.G, BRAHMOS, DRDL
sector/allied area relating to placement	Hyderabad.
8. One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be	Dr. C. Satyanarayana Raju, Sc.G, DRDL,
nominated by the principal. The chairman, Board	Hyderabad.
of Studies, may with the approval of the principal	
of the college, co-opt:	
(a) Experts from outside the college whenever	1. Sri V.R.Sunil Kumar
special courses of studies are to be formulated	Director, Ramtec industries Ltd
	2. Dr. S.Satyanarayana, Managing partner,
	AP LMEC Systems
	3. Sri.T.Madhusudhan ,Engineer, BDL, Banuru
	4. Sri P.Chandrasekhar, Technical director,

	Techniq design group. 5. Sri M.Bhagavanth Rao, Dy Manager, BHEL,Hyd
(b) Other members of staff of the same faculty	1. Sri B.Suryanarayana, Associate Professor
	2. Dr. T. Ratna Reddy, Assoc. Prof.
	3. Dr. R. P. Chowdary, Assoc. Prof.
	4. Dr V.V.R.Seshagiri Rao, Associate Professor
	5. Dr. S.Soloman Raj, Associate Profesor
	6. Dr. Md Aleem pasha, Associate Professor

II. Term:

The term of the nominated members shall be three years.

III. Meeting:

The principal of the college shall draw the schedule for meeting of the Board of Studies for different departments. The meeting may be scheduled as and when necessary, but at least once a year.

IV. Functions:

The Board of Studies of a department in the college shall:

- (a) prepare syllabi for various courses keeping in view the objectives of the college interest of the stakeholders and national requirement for consideration and approval of the Academic Council;
- (b) suggest methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques;
- (c) suggest panel of names to the Academic Council for appointment of examiners; and
- (d) coordinate research, teaching, extension and other academic activities in the department/college.

The Chairman, BoS is requested to convene the meeting of the Board early to finalise the Rules, regulations, scheme of Instruction and syllabi for the courses as per the guidelines already given for the academic year 2021-24 for obtaining approval of the Academic Council.

PRINCIPAL