

Date: 02-02-2024

ORDERS

Sub: Reconstitution of Department Advisory Board (DAB) for the Department of Biotechnology, CBIT -reg.

The Department Advisory Board (DAB) is hereby reconstituted for the Department of Biotechnology, CBIT (A), as given below:

Department Advisory Board (DAB)-Biotechnology

Composition:

S. No.	Name of the Members /Category	Designation	
1.	Principal of the College: Prof. C.V. Narasimhulu	Chairman	
2.	Head of the Department: Prof. Ashoutosh Panday	Convener	
3.	Two Senior Faculty Members: 1. Dr. V. Aruna, Associate Professor, 2. Dr. Y. Rajasri, Associate Professor	Members	
4.	NBA Coordinators UG/PG: Dr. G. Vijaya Laxmi, Associate Professor	Members	
5.	 Two Alumni: 1. Dr. C. Sai Chaitanya, Assistant Professor Dept. of Biological Sciences and Bioengineering, , IIT-Kanpur, 2. Mr. Giridhar Prasad Jangly, Senior Manager, Regulatory Affairs, Sanofi Pharmaceutical, USA 	Members	
6.	in ambars from IITs/ NITs/ IIITs:		
7.			
8.			

Note: Any of the Directors/Joint Directors may be called to the meeting as special invitee when needed.

Tenure: Three years from date of appointment



PRINCIPAL



CHAITANYA BHARATHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (A) :HYDERABAD -75

Dt. 8 321

ORDERS

DEPARTMENT ADVISORY BOARD (DAB)

Composition:

S. No.	Name of the Members /Category	Designation
1.	Principal-Dr GPS Varma	Chairman
2.	Head of the Department-Dr Y Rajasri	Convener
3.	Two Senior Faculty-Dr C Obulareddy, Dr V Aruna	Members
4.	NBA Coordinators UG - Dr G Vijaya Laxmi	Members
5.	Two Alumni- 1.Dr Vidyani S, Adjunct faculty Rush University, USA 2.Prerana Bhan, Ph.D. Senior Manager ,Product Development Division, R & D Dept. , ACT Genomics Co. Ltd.Taiwan	Members
6.	Two Expert members from IITs/ NITs/ IIITs- Dr Gopal Krishna, IIT Madras Dr Satish Babu , Head Department of Biotechnology, NIT Warangal	Members

7.	Employer-Arikatla Govardhana Reddy, Managing Director of Adept Pharma Biocience	Member
8.	Industry Expert- Dr S Venkat Mohan , Principal Scientist, BEES lab, IICT	Member

Note: Any of the Directors and Joint Directors may be called to the meeting as special invitee whenever required.

Tenure: Three years (Preferably 3 academic years)

Meeting Frequency: Twice in an Academic Year

Quorum: 60%

Principal