



Date: 02-02-2024

#### ORDERS

Sub: Reconstitution of the Departmental Research Committee (DRC), for the Department of Biotechnology, CBIT-reg. ...

The Departmental Research Committee (DRC) is hereby reconstituted for the Department of

Biotechnology, CBIT, as given below:

# Departmental Research Committee (DRC)-Biotechnology

#### Composition:

		Designation	
S. No.	ame of the Members /Category	Chairman	
1.	Head of the Department: Prof. Ashoutosh Panday	Convener/ Co-convenor	
2.	Department Research Coordinators: 1. Dr. Y. Raajsri, Associate Professor, 2. Dr C Nagendranatha Reddy, Assistant Professor		
3.	* Academician: Prof. P. Sreenivasa Rao, Professor Department of Biotechnology, NIT Warangal	Member	
4.	* Scientist from Research Organization: Dr. P. Sudhakar Reddy, Scientist, Cell, Molecular Biology & Trait Engineering, International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics, ICRISAT, Hyderabad	Member	
5.	*Industry: Dr. Anil Kondreddy, Chief Operating Officer, ASPIRE BioNEST, HCU, Hyderabad Central University	Member	

Note: (1) Director/Advisor/Associate Director, (R&D) may be requested to attend the meeting as special invitee when needed. (2) Members of (\*) category, as listed in S. No. 3, 4, 5 may attend in online mode.

Tenure: Two years from the date of appointment

Cc.: Advisor R&D for information



PRINCIPAL





Dt. 8 April 2021

CBIT/Admn./056/2021

### **Office** Order

In order to streamline the research activities and increase the productivity in terms of projects, publications and also improve quality of training programmes, a dedicated 'Departmental Research Committee' with the following members is constituted for Bio-Technology department.

## **Composition of DRC Committee**

S. no	Name of the Person	Affiliation	Designation
1.	Dr Y Rajasri	Associate Professor and I/C Head, Department of Bio-technology, CBIT	Chairman
2.	Dr. S. Venkata Mohan	Principal Scientist, BEES, CSIR- IICT	Member from Research Organization
<u>.</u> 3.	Dr. Vidyani Suryadevara	RUSH University, USA	Member from Academics
4.	Dr Anil Kondreddy	Chief Operating Officer, ASPIRE BioNEST, HCU	Member from Industry
5.	Dr C Nagendranatha Reddy	Assistant Professor Department of Biotechnology, CBIT	Convener

The term of the membership of all the members of DRC shall be for a period of two years. Unless otherwise specified minimum three members of the DRC shall form the quorum. The meeting of the DRC shall be held at least once every six months. It may be held frequently depending upon the necessity.

Principal

To: HoD, Department of Bio-Technology for necessary action Cc.: Director R&D for information.